École Secondaire Paul Kane High School 12 Cunningham Road, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 2E9

School Council AGM Minutes - October 17, 2024

1.0 Call to Order at 7:03 pm - Saeed Ahmad

Meeting Attendance: Saeed Ahmad (Co-Chair), Tara Kwasney (Co-Chair), Suzanne Morton (Vice Chair, Secretary), Erin Steele (Principal), Michael Ng (Teacher), John Allen (SPS Trustee), Denise Watson, Threasa Godin, Christine Maloney, Jodie Young, Graeme Aaserud, Allison Overton, Traci Bishop, Fareen Valji, Aida Mustapic, Heather Hansen, Tanya Boutin

2.0 Land Acknowledgement - Erin Steele

3.0 Approval of the Agenda (as amended)

Approved by: Tara Kwasney Seconded by: Denise Watson

4.0 Overview of Responsibilities for Executive Positions as outlined in PK School Council Operating procedures - Saeed Ahmad

5.0 Election of School Council Executive:

Co-Chair: Saeed Ahmad Co-Chair: Tara Kwasney

Vice Chair: Traci Bishop

Secretary: Suzanne Morton

6.0 Student Representative - no students present. PK Administration will connect with the student population to attempt to obtain student representation at School Council meetings.

7.0 Review of Standard Operating Procedures

No feedback submitted at AGM or to the School Council e-mail. Current Standard Operating Procedures adopted by Membership.

8.0 Meeting adjourned at 7:12pm